WIBLT // January 2017

Hi Lovelies, I hope you’re all well!

It has been quite a while since my last music-related post, I think the last one was August 2016.. *insert grimace emoji here*

Still, back by (not-so) popular demand is my beloved roundup of what I’ve been listening to this past month.

I’ve largely taken inspiration from my wonderful but all-too-brief trip down to London to celebrate the New Year. I stood with thousands of others dancing and celebrating the end of what was generally considered the shittiest year for quite some time. We lost musical greats, cultural icons and have allowed given racist, ignorant, sexist idiots a wealth of undeserved power and authority..

It was (almost) all forgotten at midnight on Embankment when people from all walks of life ooo’d and aah’d over fireworks, and danced to George Michael. You can hardly blame me for wanting to re-capture that feeling in a playlist, can you?!

Here it is then, my positive, new outlook after a stormy year.

Enjoy.

WIBLT // Jan 2017

Frankie Goes to Hollywood – Relax
Walk The Moon – Shut Up and Dance
David Bowie – Rebel Rebel
Major Lazer – Boom
Ray Blk – 5050
David Bowie – Fame
George Michael – Freedom
Clean Bandit – Rockabye
Lady Gaga – Grigio Girls
Years and Years – I Want to Love
Ray Blk – Baby Girlz
Pete Tong (feat. Katy B) – Good Life
Rick Astley – Angels On My Side
The Jam – Town Called Malice
George Michael – Faith
CHVRCHES – Leave a Trace
Galantis – No Money
Azealia Banks – Ice Princess
Ray Blk – Chill Out
David Bowie – Ashes to Ashes

As always, if you think there’s something I should be listening to, feel free to comment below and let me know!

Till next time,

love, Leigh

xx

twitter // instagram // facebook

Leave a Reply

