WIBLT // August 2016

Hey Lovelies, how are you today?

Once again we’ve reached that time of the month where I pretend to have some kind of taste in music..

So what should I confess to enjoying this month I wonder?
In reality, I haven’t actually been listening to a great deal, my phone has been on the blink just recently, so instead of listening to music in one ear, I’ve opted to not really bother trying.
In spite of that, I have been listening to a few bits and pieces when I could.

WIBLT // August

POWER – Kanye West
Can’t Deny My Love – Brandon Flowers
Castle – Halsey
Still Want You – Brandon Flowers
Cold Water – Major Lazer (feat. Justin Bieber & MO)
All Of The Lights – Kanye West
Saving My Life – Gorgon City
Jungle Bae – Jack U (feat. Bunji Garlin & MX Prime)
Welcome to the Black Parade – My Chemical Romance
Venus – Lady Gaga
Invisible Touch – Genesis
House of Wolves – My Chemical Romance
An Island – Fatherson
Give It Up – KC & The Sunshine Band
Watch Out For This – Major Lazer (feat. Busy Signal, The Flexion & FS Green)
Febreze – Jack U (feat. 2 Chainz)
Don’t You (Forget About Me) – Simple Minds
I Like Not Knowing – Fatherson
Lush Life – Lady Gaga
Turn It On Again – Genesis
There’s a Price on Your Head – Enter Shikari (Danny Byrd Remix)
Sexxx Dreams – Lady Gaga
Hometown – Fatherson
Everybody Wants To Rule The World – Tears for Fears
The Appeal & The Mindsweep I – Enter Shikari
One True Colour – Enter Shikari
Gypsy – Lady Gaga

Once again it’s a kind-of eclectic playlist, some of it inspired by the vinyl I’ve picked up over the last month as well as firm favourites I listen to religiously (Gaga, obviously) and an act I should have seen at Creamfields but didn’t get to go to for various reasons, boooo.

I can’t believe its been 10 years since the release of MCR’s The Black Parade; while I cringe to think about what I was like back then (a young, confused, cringeworthy teen), I can’t help looking back and laughing at how I used to spend so much time back-combing my hair (badly, by the way) before school and pretending to be an emo while also listening to Britney Spears and watching Ugly Betty.

What a mess.

Anyway as always, let me know if you’ve got any music recommendations, I think it’s about time I branched out a little more!

Till next time,
love, Leigh
xx 

twitter // instagram // facebook

Leave a Reply

