Shimmer Overdose aka My Summer Make-Up

Happy Thursday folks, I hope you’re all well!

Today’s post is going to be quite quick and pretty photo heavy, because my dissertation deadline is looming and I’m trying to focus on that instead (I’m sure you all understand).

So after having bought a new Make Up Revolution palette, and not wearing any make-up in two weeks AND with the sun coming out, I figured it’s time to start playing around again.. and play around I did!

You’ll know from my recent shopping trip, I finally got myself the ‘Eyes Like Angels’ Make Up Revolution palette after admiring it for ages (so many vivid shades, frankly it would’ve been rude not to). Although I’ll be mentioning it briefly in today’s post, I won’t be posting a more in-depth review until next week, gives me more time to test it out.. so stay tuned for that!

Top - Pearl Necklace 2nd Down - Sophisticated Pink Middle - Copper Dream Bottom - Molton Chocolate
Top – Pearl Necklace
2nd Down – Sophisticated Pink
Middle – Copper Dream
Bottom – Molton Chocolate

Anyway, because it was sunny I was naturally drawn to the pink/bronze/gold
shimmery shades. I started by covering the lid in ‘Sophisticated Pink’, then I blended ‘Copper Dream’ into the outer-corners and worked ‘Molton Chocolate’ into the sockets.

I then decided I wanted to add some ‘Pearl Necklace’ in the inner corners to brighten it up a bit, so I blended that out and finished the look with a few licks of my No7 mascara!

(See below for the end result)

I think the only thing really missing from this look is some black winged eye-liner, but with me being crap at eye-liner, I thought it best to leave it.

So, what do you think of this look? Do you have the ‘Eyes Like Angels’ palette, have you tried this combination before?

Comment below and let me know, or tweet me @Alejashleigh!

Till next time,

love, Leigh

xΒ 

P.S. Don’t forget to follow me on Bloglovin’ and like my new Facebook page!

2 thoughts on “Shimmer Overdose aka My Summer Make-Up

Leave a Reply

