Throwback Thursday: Dance in the Dark

Anyone who knows me, also knows how much I love this woman. It would be wrong for me to start a new feature without giving her a mention!

Lady Gaga’s ‘Dance in the Dark’ ALWAYS makes me feel happy. Every time I hear it, I think of the first time I saw her with my friends, the second time I saw her with my family, and all the times I spent in school, laughing with my best friends. It’s those good memories I felt I needed to draw upon this week, to get me motivated and keep me going through everything.
Gaga never released the song as a single, which is a shame. Instead she used it as an opening to her ‘Monster Ball Tour’ and hasn’t sung it live again (as far as I know). I remember seeing her perform this live for the first time; I was screaming it at the top of my lungs and crying like a bitch.
Obviously I don’t react in that way every-time I hear it, but still, it’s one of those songs that I just can’t skip; and 5 years down the line (doesn’t seem like that long when you write it down) I doubt I’ll stop any-time soon.
Enjoy your musical awakening.

Tweet me your thoughts @alejashleigh

Leave a Reply

