Spend Spend Spend: Babyliss Curling Wand Pro

Spend Spend Spend: Babyliss Curling Wand Pro

I was inspired to buy this little gem by fellow blog/vlogger Zoella who has recently been doing her hair a bit differently.
Anyone who knows of Zoella will know she posts her monthly beauty favourites, which I generally dip in to when I’m feeling like looking at new make up or when I have a bit of money to spend.
So this month, Zoella has inspired me to buy a curling wand. In fairness I’d been wanting one for a while because my straighteners are a) ruined and b) just not up to curling my great mass of hair. I’d looked online and found this pair on the Boots website with some stellar reviews and a (slight) discount (I’m a student, don’t judge). At £20 what could go wrong?

So far, not a lot!
They heat up in seconds with 4 different temperature settings (up to 210 degrees) meaning you can curl your hair quickly if necessary. The first time I tried it I’d finished my whole head within 30 minutes, I think with more uses it’ll be quicker. The curling wand also comes with a heatproof glove and the very end of the wand stays cool for you to rest the ends of your hair on without burning them.

How long do the curls last?
All night, and then all the next day and the morning after that if you chose not to wash it! I’d say it’s pretty good considering it was only £20, well worth the investment if you’re looking to buy one!

4 thoughts on “Spend Spend Spend: Babyliss Curling Wand Pro

    1. Thank you very much! 🙂
      I have the exact same problem, which is why I find these to be absolutely brilliant! Might be worth holding the hair on the wand for a few seconds longer? 🙂

Leave a Reply

