Ardern House

So it’s nearing the end of my time staying in summer accommodation at University and soon I’ll be moving on to my new house for second year, and although I’m looking forward to no longer living out of a suitcase, I can’t help but feel an overwhelming sense of sadness at the thought of having to go.

What was supposed to be a temporary measure has quite quickly become one of the highlights of my first year. I don’t think I’ll ever forget Emma and Lolle braying on my door at 11:30pm to go out for a beer, or the the commemorative piece of art Lolle made to express her sadness the day Emma left to go back home. Might I also say that I don’t think I’ve ever consumed as much beer as I have in Procrastination Courtyard, though if it wasn’t for beer, I doubt I’d have met such wonderful, kind-hearted, inspiring and hilarious individuals as I have in the few weeks that I have lived here.

Regardless of the internet connection being appalling, the bed being on its last legs, my bedroom being too small for my 6 foot whatever boyfriend, and the drama surrounding the theft of Emma’s eggs and cheese, it has still been amazing.Β My only regret is that I can’t afford to stay for longer.

Thank you Ardern House, we’ve had fun.

Leave a Reply

