This time in a few months..

I got my third University offer today.

It would seem that they have seen something in me that’s worth nurturing, though I’m still yet to find it. Of course, I’m incredibly happy that they have chosen to give me an offer, at the same time it opens up yet another can of philosophical worms and has me asking questions.

After finishing my exams this month, and talking with my friends, it has dawned on me that the next time I finish my exams in the summer, the last string tying me to school will finally be cut loose. I have mixed emotions on this.

On the one hand I’m glad, because I feel that I’m getting to the stage where I need to move on to other things, but at the same time, I’m quite sure I’ll be devastated.

As my best friend correctly pointed out, I have spent 7 years of my life there. I’ll happily admit that there’s been some rather interesting times, yes some aspects of it are tedious, cheesy and a waste of time, but I’ve made some brilliant friends, done well for myself (hopefully) and had some of the best laughs there. I’d be the first to admit that sometimes it has been hard, but I’m not sure I’d have it any other way.

I suppose that’s why it’s so difficult to leave it behind, but as the saying goes β€œall good things must come to an end”.

I’d probably feel a bit more at ease if I knew exactly what I wanted to do after University, but right now, I’m not totally sure. I always used to have everything planned out in my head, and now some circumstances have changed so much, I don’t know what to do any more!

I suppose that will all come with time, or at least, I hope it will.

I hope that your all well, and haven’t thought I was TOO weird.

Ashley.

Leave a Reply

